Craig Morgan Teams Up With Lainey Wilson, Luke Combs & More On Upcoming EP

Photo: Getty Images

Craig Morgan joined forces with some of country music’s biggest stars to reimagine a few of his hit songs as collaborations on an EP that’s set to release next month. The forthcoming collection will include Trace AdkinsLuke CombsGary LeVox, Jelly Roll, Blake Shelton, and Lainey Wilson, per an announcement on Monday (September 25).

The six-track EP, Enlisted, will include “Almost Home,” “Redneck Yacht Club,” “That’s What I Love About Sunday” and more. Morgan’s new project will also include two new songs, including the “working-class anthem” with Combs, and the tribute to “the importance Morgan places on his convictions,” featuring Adkins.

“Making this record has been so much fun because I got to get in the studio with some of my friends and also re-create some of my catalog in a way that feels like brand-new music,” Morgan, currently on his “God, Family, Country Tour 2023,” said in the press release issued Monday. 

  1. “Raise The Bar” featuring Luke Combs 
  2. “Almost Home” featuring Jelly Roll 
  3. “Redneck Yacht Club” featuring Blake Shelton 
  4. “That’s What I Love About Sunday” featuring Gary LeVox 
  5. “International Harvester” featuring Lainey Wilson 
  6. “That Ain’t Gonna Be Me” featuring Trace Adkins 

Shelton, who made a cameo in the official “Redneck Yacht Club” music video in 2005, said he’s “thrilled” Morgan asked him to collaborate on the classic country anthem.

Jelly Roll said it was a “full circle” moment to sing “Almost Home” on Morgan’s upcoming EP: “It’s about situations you are sometimes in that you just mentally want to be somewhere else — ‘Almost Home’ — it’s something that I listened to in jail. Me and my cellmates could really relate to it. When I got out, I spent what little money I had and went to see Craig Morgan at the Grand Ole Opry and cried when he sang it.”

“It’s an absolute honor to be a part of this record,” Wilson added in a statement. “I remember the first time I ever heard ‘International Harvester’ and the feeling I got knowing that there was music being written that felt like it was made just for me. I come from a family of farmers, so it’s really a full circle moment to be on this track alongside my good friend Craig.”

Enlisted is set to release on October 20.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content